Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) promotes the interests and welfare of the student body and guides and finances over 50 registered student organizations. Managed by elected students, SGA approves funding for active student organizations, adopts policies effecting students, and serves as a liaison between students and the College administration.

Springfield College actively supports the philosophy that student learning and development occurs through the activities and programs that take place through the co-curriculum. Numerous opportunities exist for student participation in the planning and implementation of diverse social, cultural, recreational, and educational programs.

Involvement in campus organizations, clubs, governing bodies, performing arts, athletics, and intramural sports enables students to meet and interact with a variety of other students, apply classroom theories to real-life situations, acquire life-long skills and interests, learn more about themselves, and make valuable contributions to the Springfield College community. Information about how you can become involved is available in the Office of Student Activities & Campus Programs Office (CU Room 213/209, Richard B. Flynn Campus Union) and the Student Government Association Office (CU 204, Richard B. Flynn Campus Union).

SGA Executive Board Members

President: Rebecca Jacobson
rjacobson@springfieldcollege.edu
VP Student Organizations: Kathleen Allen
kallen3@springfieldcollege.edu
VP Business Affairs: Christie Idiong
cidiong@springfieldcollege.edu
VP Academic Affairs: Sarah Higgins
shiggins@springfieldcollege.edu
VP Student Affairs: Paige Moran
pmoran@springfieldcollege.edu
Public Relations Coordinator: Ian Stratton
istratton@springfieldcollege.edu
Secretary/Parliamentarian: Camille Richards
crichards@springfieldcollege.edu
Senate Leader: James Gates
jgates@springfieldcollege.edu